Fresh Mediterranean Market-The Perfect Breakfast at Walt Disney World

Imagine having plentiful breakfast choices all made from the freshest ingredients.

Fresh Mediterranean Market being true to its name, serves fresh Mediterranean style breakfast daily in a bright, airy space. Fresh is my favorite breakfast destination at Walt Disney World.

As you enter the restaurant on the ground floor of the Dolphin Resort, the hostess will seat you at a comfortable, sunny table. All tables are pleasant and most have views. The dining area is surrounded by floor to ceiling windows with views of the Swan, lagoon and Friendship boats. A server immediately brings coffee, tea and freshly squeezed orange juice to your table.

You then begin your quest for the perfect breakfast.

Mine usually goes like this-

First I go to the made-to-order omelette station. I take a plate and choose some freshly grilled sausage or bacon and add sautéed rosemary potatoes, then go ahead to create my omelette.

Currently there is a veggie/cheese bar where you can choose the ingredients for your omelette, put them in ramekins and bring them to the chef. (Shout out to Britney for being the best omelette maker!) I choose plenty of fresh vegetables and ask the chef to make my omelette with egg whites. While the chef is making my omelette, I go check out the muffin and pastry bar. (The omelette is healthy so I can offset with some yummy baked goods). Everything always looks so good. I have a weakness for baked goods. They are all miniature sized so the cause for guilt is miniature too, right?. I choose a couple of muffins or danish (or both) and put them on a separate plate.

The omelette is then added to my plate. All fresh! I add some fresh fruit to my plate and go to my table. I return one more time to get two more necessities to  finish off creating my breakfast table. Oatmeal and juice. I like my oatmeal with butter, brown sugar and raisins. I get that and  go to the juice bar and choose one of three different freshly squeezed juice concoctions. My favorite is the wheatgrass. I drink on average three glasses of that juice.One of the things that makes Fresh special is the choice of juices at the juice bar. They all have different health benefits and all are really delicious.

 Now, I am ready to sit down and enjoy my breakfast. While eating, the server continues to pour coffee and fresh juice.

Fresh squeezed orange juice and wheatgrass juice

This is the perfect breakfast before hitting the Disney Parks. Fresh, nutritious and all you care to eat. All for around $20.

Me happy!

I always choose Fresh Mediterranean for breakfast during my stay at Walt Disney World. Give Fresh a try. I guarantee that your hunger will be satisfied and that you’ll leave with a big smile on your face!

Fresh Mediterranean Market is located on the ground floor of the Dolphin Resort. It is only open for breakfast and lunch.

Try Fresh Mediterranean Market on your next trip to Walt Disney World. If you don’t like it, tell me and breakfast is on me.

3 Comments

Filed under DINING, Dining-Fresh Mediterranean, General

3 responses to “Fresh Mediterranean Market-The Perfect Breakfast at Walt Disney World

  1. Yum! That looks like such a step above the usual Disney breakfast. That said, it’s awfully pricey for breakfast. I’d have to have a really cheap lunch after that. But wow! Where else on Disney property can you get wheatgrass juice? I’m going to have to give this place a try on my next trip!

    • WDW PRINCE

      Gray,
      It can be considered pricey for breakfast but not really by Disney standards. I should add that you can eat as much as you like. That works out well for a first meal with a light lunch later.
      The wheatgrass juice is blended with a couple of other fruit juices. It is really delicious. The health benefits for each blend are also displayed with the juice. They are all freshly made.

  2. Pingback: The quest for the perfect Disney breakfast | Chip and Co.

Leave a Reply

