Tips For Dining in Disney World Alone

WDWPRINCE at Picabu 12am!

WDWPRINCE at Picabu 12am!

Last Saturday I tweeted this question ” On traveling alone to WDW, what was your favorite bar or restaurant on property for dining solo?”

October 23 at 11:33am via Twitter

Today, The Disney Food Blog posted these tips, from Gray at solofriendly.com.

Have your table service meal during a less crowded time. Try lunch time.

Eat at a restaurant with bar or counter seating. Bars are more social, counters can provide view of chefs cooking.

Enjoy a dinner show. Spirit of Aloha at Polynesian or Hoop Dee Doo at Fort Wilderness.

Go for a great view. Choose a restaurant with views of fireworks shows during dinner.

Tomorrow the Disney Mom’s Panel will address the question. Stay tuned. (Mom’s giving advice on dining alone, hmmm).

Some of my readers suggest:

When I’m there alone, I prefer to eat at the bar in a restaurant, as opposed to a table. The bartenders are always a blast!

I have never felt uncomfortable at any restaurant/hotel/lounge or attraction because I was alone. Quite the oppisite. People and castmembers seem to turn extra friendly when they find out you are alone. I have many great memories and stories from my adventures at WDW by myself.

I always like going and hanging out at the lounge in the Poly or at the Kona Sushi Bar.

What is your favorite place to dine in alone? What are tips you’d like to share with solo travelers? Please leave your comments!

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Solo in Walt Disney World

Leave a Reply

