China Receives “Worst Of” Award of Epcot Food and Wine at WDWPRINCE

The Culprit

The Culprit

Sorry China, I think you are an amazing country with superb cuisine but…you did not bring it to Epcot’s Food and Wine Festival 2009! What can I say, this rice pancake with shrimp is an insult to the lives of the shrimp that were taken to make this. On closer inspection, were there shrimp in in? I couldn’t find any.

The flavor was, well, flavorless. Not there. I sometimes like foods that are very subtle in flavor or even kind of starchy. But this was just inedible. It was the only Food and Wine Festival purchase that I threw out after one bite. And trust me, I’m not a finicky eater. I certainly don’t believe in throwing food out. Even the trash can was insulted that I would feed it such an awful morsel.

So China, step up to the plate (bad pun intended) and next year be innovative, tasty and deliver the goods (another bad pun intended for New Yorkers). Again I love China. I want to love them at Epcot Food and Wine Festival. Maybe next year.

Wu Dan- Friendly Server or Deceitful Accomplice?

Wu Dan- Friendly Server or Deceitful Accomplice?

Ka Yan- Chef Extraordinaire or Culinary Culprit?

Ka Yan- Chef Extraordinaire or Culinary Culprit?

Please leave comments with your experience, favorite or otherwise at Epcot Food and Wine Festival. I would like to hear!

Hey, Tsing Tao Beer is good! Redemption?

Hey, Tsing Tao Beer is good! Redemption?

2 Comments

Filed under Dining- Food And Wine Festival 09, General

2 responses to “China Receives “Worst Of” Award of Epcot Food and Wine at WDWPRINCE

  1. I am very jealous you were able to attend F&W Fest at Disney, Paul. I love this quote: “this rice pancake with shrimp is an insult to the lives of the shrimp that were taken to make this.” LOL! Maybe this post will be the incentive they need to step it up next year.

    • WDW PRINCE

      Gray,
      This was my first Food and Wine Fest. I really enjoyed it. World Showcase is my second favorite place to be in Disney World. I will give a full review of this years Food and Wine in an upcoming blog. For now I will say, that although I can eat just about any great quality authentic food from any country around the world where I live, it is fun to walk the World Showcase and pick and choose samples of many different cuisines,take a break in one of the pavilions, watch a movie, head out for more. It is pricey in general but hey, enjoy. In fact take 2 days at least for this.

Leave a Reply

