Back to Disney

Cinderella Castle
Why back to Disney?

I‘ve been to Disney World a total of six times in my life. The first time was as a small boy. At the time only the Magic Kingdom existed. It must have been sometime in the late 70s. That trip had a huge impact on me. I had a great time and fell in love with Florida. The Magic Kingdom truly was magical to me. Everything that Walt Disney had intended for a child to feel while inside the park, I felt. Pure bliss. Fantasy. Color. Just the feeling of having the best day ever.
The next time I would visit WDW would be almost two decades later, around 1998. Again I visited in 2000 and 2001. The emphasis at that time was to party at special events held near and in the parks.
About 7 years later, in 2008, I went again. This time to explore the parks and just have fun.

Which brings me to now. I will be going to WDW for the third time in the span of a year next month. I went last Sept, this past June and now Sept again. I have investigated many Disney related websites and blogs, watched countless videos and even bought a huge guidebook. Why the increased interest in Disney?

I have my theories. Recapturing the wonder. Celebrating a happy place. Whatever the reasons, I will explore the reasons, I am going to Food and Wine at Epcot this year. I will take you with me..

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

